Lower 700MHz Band - 47 CFR 27
Formerly TV Channels 52-59
A: 698-704 MHz mobile paired with 728-734 MHz base; licensed by EAG
B: 704-710 MHz mobile paired with 734-740 MHz base; licensed by EAG
C: 710-716 MHz mobile paired with 740-746 MHz base; licensed by MSA/RSA
D: 716-722 MHz unpaired; licensed by EAG
E: 722-728 MHz unpaired; licensed by EAG

The Lower 700MHz band is divided into five blocks. The band plan has three 12MHz blocks (6 base, 6 mobile) with two of those blocks licensed to an "Economic Area Group". There are 6 EAGs covering the United States. The third 12MHz block is licensed by MSA/RSA (the same areas 800MHz cellular service uses). The final two blocks are 6MHz unpaired and are licensed by EAG.

Note that the FCC does not divide Lower 700MHz spectrum into discrete channels - leaving that to the carriers based on their choice of technology.

CDMA carriers are 1.25MHz wide and in the arrangement above are allotted 25 channels each. Up to four CDMA carriers can be used in each block, with less carriers if wider band CDMA is used. The preferred set channel numbers are shown above. Each CDMA carrier can carry multiple calls through Code Division of the signal.

Bands A, B and C fall into "Band Class 19". Bands D and E are unpaired.

LTE carriers range from 1.4MHz to 20MHz wide (the standard sizes are 1.4, 3, 5, 10 and 20MHz). In the Lower 700MHz band US carriers use 5MHz carriers.

Upper 700MHz Spectrum
SMR Spectrum
Cellular Spectrum
PCS Spectrum